Muco Blast, a retro shooter

Standard

A few months ago I discovered Construct 2, since then I started to create a game like Pang. I always liked those kind of games and with few steps I did the first sketch of collision of objects:

muco blast, collision boxes

Collision boxes

After that I introduced the player with rotating weapons so he could cover a wide range of shooting:

Muco Blast Beta 1.0

Muco Blast Beta 1.0

Later I introduced power ups, different layers and I designed game graphics even though I’m not a designer (despite not being very good graphics, I have to admit I had a hard time), and this is the result:

Muco Blast, Beta finished

You can try it here:

Muco Blast – Beta

Currently I only made ​​the horde mode, but I want to introduce different levels, more enemies and new weapons.

Leave a Reply

